2019 ZHMBC Service Award Recipients

Serving the Lord, Serving their Church Family

These talented and dedicated members of the Zion Hill Missionary Baptist Church support and uplift their community as servant leaders. They have spent many years serving their internal families, church family and community. They provide unselfish, steadfast, and loving service to the work of the church in various capacities, including Ministerial Support, Board of Deacons, Sunday School, Bible Study, Senior Choir, United Voices of Faith, Ushers’ Board, Men’s Ministry, Women’s Ministry, Media Ministry, and Outreach Activities. We praise God for them and encourage them to continue serving with humility, dignity and grace, teaching and mentoring the next generation of leaders, and lending their faithful support and love to the congregation and the community.


Pictured above are:    

Seated:  Sister Charlene Martin, Sister Frances Rosser,  Deacon Dennis Tanner, Minister Virginia Tennie, Sister Tomika Cameron, and Sister Deb Clements.

Standing:  Deacon Butler Holt, Deacon Joseph Robinson, Meriwether County Commissioner Shirley Hines who presented a resolution from the Office of State Representative Robert (Bob) Trammelltrict 132, Deacon James Hill,  Sister Laneesha Reeves, and Rev. Dr. E.L. Jimerson, Pastor of ZHMBC.

Deacon Joseph Murphy seen here with his wife, Sister Alice Murphy, at his ordination service.

Deacon Joseph Murphy

Also, posthumously awarded and shared with his family is the Late Deacon Joseph Murphy, whose tireless efforts to support ZHMBC and the community will never be forgotten